3 weeks later - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu 3 weeks later - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

3 weeks later

Door: katie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

28 Oktober 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

it's now tree weeks since the other time I wrote!

that week with my host dads B-day wasn't so special!
He celebrated his B-day very small! it was still nice but nothing specials! he was verry happy with my present for him! :)

that next school week was so much fun with al the dress up days! it was the homecoming week! the first day theme was super hero, the next day collage day, the third day was orange (that was standing for against bully day), fourth day was black for all the seniors it was a special designed t-shirt (only my name
ones t-shirt, I was not the only one who did that!) and the last day was school color day! on the last day was also the homecoming game! I went there with Rachael, I was so cold and they also lost! :( after that we went to Rachael’s house that was so much fun!

the next week was a normal week on school again! we baked again a few new things and had fun in fitness and cosmetology! In cosmetology we started to do nails! So I had this couple of weeks every two days another color on my nails! of course I also polished other peoples nails! I even polish the nails of the guy in or class, that was so funny!!
That weekend I went over to Sammie’s house with Chelsea, Maggie and Klervi! Before we went to her house she had to work so klervi and I went with her to her work! That was so much fun because there weren’t much customers and her boss also wasn’t around, only we and her college with her friends! So we all were just a little bit hanging out in the store and make fun! I wish I had a fun and easy job like hers!! So after that we went to her house there we watch a couple of movie and did some other fun stuff! The next day I not sure anymore wat we did I think my host family and I went to elayne’s parents!!

The next school week we had a short week, we had Thursday and Friday of from school. That Wednesday I burned my finger on the oven :( ,but happily the next day I was free from school! The next day I went over to Rachael again. We had a bonfire and made Smores. Smores is a typical American thing it’s a combination of marshmallow’s, chocolate, peanut butter and a cracker! It’s sound horrible but actually it isn’t that bad! We also made warm apple cider and apple crisps, I love that stuff! when we were done with the bonfire we had to stop the fire really fast because it actually it was a to dry season for a fire , so Rachael stop the fire by throwing a bucket of water over it but that was so bad Idea because when she did that she created one big fat white cloud! It was actually really funny only not at that moment :) !the next they we didn’t do any things specials but we still had a lot of fun! The day after that we went to St Cloud shopping in the shopping mall there and also for a lot of grocery’s for them! The next day I went home again and I went with my host mom to the movie’s, we went to pitch perfect! That was so funny movie, it was hilarious !!!! It was so nice and fun to have a fun night me and my mom alone! The last they before school started again we went to Elayne’s parents, because bill had to help with fixing the bathroom.

This week was just a normal school week again, nothing specials just the full five days! Only on Tuesday I went to the volleyball game of my little host sister!
This weekend I went with my sisters to a Halloween party! I didn’t have a costume so I went in my pajama, but that wasn’t even original there were more in pajama! :( it wasn’t that much fun but I went for my host sister and not for myself! After the party I went to Rachael again with jasmine. There we made fried onion rings and I even tried them! After we were done there was still mix over for frying so we decided to try other stuff to fry! That was so funny! The next day we went to Rachael’s sisters baby shower! I never bin to a baby shower before! It was a really nice and fun baby shower! the twin baby’s they were so cute!!

For the rest is their nothing specials happened here! Coming school week fitness practices for gymnastic is going to start after school! So that nice because then I can get to know the people of the gymnastics team!

Much love from America
Katie

  • 28 Oktober 2012 - 10:52

    Marieke:

    Ha Kaatje,
    Leuk verslag. Je Engels gaat met sprongen vooruit. Straks weet je niet meer hoe je in het Nederlands schrijft :p. Fijn te weten dat je al zoveel mensen hebt leren kennen. Ben benieuwd naar de gymclass. Hopelijk zijn dat ook leuke meiden (jongens?). Ik spreek je snel weer op skype. Give my best regards to Elayne! Bill! Gaby, Melissa and Brody.
    Have fun! Xxxxx

  • 29 Oktober 2012 - 10:10

    Toine:

    Hoi Katie,

    Zo te lezen gaat je engels goed vooruit. Leuk dat je ook met andere afspreek en plezier hebt.
    Hoop dat je nederlands nog kunt lezen!!!
    Veel plezier. XXX

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 404
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16213

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: