last few weeks of gymnastics - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu last few weeks of gymnastics - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

last few weeks of gymnastics

Door: katie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

16 Februari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

my gymnastics season is almost over! ;( I’m going to miss gymnastics, I really enjoined my time in gymnastics! The team was really fun and I learned a lot of stuff, it was a lot of fun to be in gymnastics!! My last three weeks
three weeks ago it was all kind of hectic that week, because we just had a home game that Saturday and we had two home games coming again that week. The hectic part about a home meet is that we always have to move all the stuff around for the meet/game , because we need to use the whole gym so there is more space and the judges can sit and watch else there is not enough space, but we need to put everything back again after a meet , else the basketball people don’t can practice , because they use the other half of the gym, it’s hard to explain but comes down on that is just a lot of work with all that moving around of stuff. We had that week on Tuesday and Thursday a meet so that meant placing stuff back in our place of the gym and then the next day spread it all out over the whole gym en next day again back and after that next day spreading it all out again and then back again.
That weekend I went slept over at ambers house on Friday ( else I was home with 6 little kids running around the house) . so I slept over at ambers house and that was really fun. The next day I went early back home to watch Marissa’s basketball game. After that I went back over to amber to go to the open gym again with a lot of people of the team (gymnastics team). It was really fun over at the open gym also had almost a new element on the bar , a kip. After that we went over to the MacDonald’s that was really funny ,because they screwed up our order so we got something for free! :) after that I went back over to ambers house and slept over there again. The next day the super bowl came on TV, that’s a America tradition to watch , most people watch it more for the commercials than for the football game, because the commercials are so funny. I watched the game with amber and her boyfriend Liam. I have to say the game was really cool to see , but the commercials where more fun to see , because they were so funny ! :) in the middle of the game the power went out , so that was kind of stupid.
That next week wasn’t that hectic with meets, but I still had a meet that Saturday. That school week went only really fast because we had almost every day a two hour delayed start because the weather and roads where so bad, so that was really nice , because that meant I could sleep in longer :D !!!!
That Saturday was the last meet of JV (lower level) , Varsity had still after this meet one more left( the one I have tomorrow). That meet went really good we did even beat our highest score of both levels!!!! :) I also got a really cool t-shirt from this meet!
Last school week we had snow fest week. That week we had everyday a different dress-up day!
That Monday it was pajama day! So lexie and I decided to wear footed pajama’s , so we told a lot of other people to wear them also for pajama day, and really a lot of people actually did do it!! ;) of course lexie and I also where wearing them by ourselves ;) that was so funny to walk around in those pajama’s at school for one day! It’s already a funny feeling to have a pajama on to school and then specially a footed one! :)
The next day was twins day! There were two options to do for that day , one Was to dress with someone like a twin , and the other one was to dress up with stuff from the baseball club the twins! Lexie and I chose to do option one together , so we went as twins together! Kind of stupid to say , but to be honestly lexie and I where the cutest twins/dressed from the whole school, there were other people who were nice or funny dressed , but what I and lexie where wearing was the cutest outfit!
The next day was throwback day , I didn’t do that day! I only did my hair poufy up that was it. most people didn’t do anything for that day, only some people. Some were really cute our funny dressed of the one’s who were dressed up that day, one was even dressed like Jesus , that was really far back in the time :P
The next day was class color day. 9th grade: red, 10th grade: blue,11th grade pink, and 12th grade black. That day jasmine and I were dressed up we both were wearing a dress and heals . that day was also the Pepperrelly! That is also really fun , there always little competitions between the different classes/grades and between the students and teachers . the seniors won everything this time :) !! there was also a little competition between the wrestlers and the gymnasts , a handstand contast! :)
Today I had free from school :) :) !!!!!
Tomorrow morning I have to get up early for my last meet! :( ;(
Ather the meet we are going to have a sleep over with the team so that’s going to be a lot of fun!

  • 17 Februari 2013 - 19:14

    Julinha:

    Dear Katie,

    Seems like a lot of fun you're having there!
    That dress-up week you had is so cool.
    Too bad that we don't do that in Holland.
    I Hope your gymnastics meet went well.
    I miss you!

    xxx Julinha


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 316
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16212

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: