only one more month left - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu only one more month left - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

only one more month left

Door: katie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

06 Mei 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

The time goes so fast by here in America. It’s all so much fun here. Schools almost over and I have only one more month left here. :( A lot of people are counting down the days (everyone wants’ to have summer, because it's been so long cold/winter here) I really want summer vacation also, but I don't want to leave yet. ;( I mean of-course I will be so glad when I see everyone again, but also I’m going to miss everybody so much over here. But at least I still have one more month here, and 18 days of school left.
I will start where I left of a couple of weeks ago. So that week at school was a strange week, almost the whole school was gone (at least it felt like that), because everyone who is in band and choir was gone on a trip to TX. Some of my classes where so much fun that week, because we didn't have to do anything barely, and just talk and hangout in most classes. For the rest was there nothing really specials that week. That weekend I went over to Jim and Yaya's house, we had a lot of fun over there. That next week at school on Tuesday we had an early release, because they taught there was a storm coming, turned out to be not :), so we just go out early for nothing. :) That same week on Thursday we got a snow-day. :)) The snow part wasn't that much fun but the day of was. :) That weekend I did nothing specials. That next week at school was also a special week, because most people had to take a MCA test, I had a lot of study hours. Those hours where still fun (just hanging out and talking with other people in that class that's basically all it is). That weekend we went again to Jim and Yaya's house. This time for Yaya’s B-day! Yaya, Jim, Marissa, and I had a lot of fun that weekend. That same weekend I also got my new iPhone :)). That next week on Wednesday Elayne, Nana, Marissa, Gabby, and I went up to Duluth. Duluth was so much fun :)), I was so thankful that they toke me to Duluth. Our hotel was also really nice, that hotel had a heated swimming-pool outside. So even the fact it was still cold outside, we were able to swim there :). That was a lot of fun. And every night at the hotel you could make your own smores or just eat the chocolate by itself :). Of course we went also to see a lot. We went to see a few light houses, the famous drawbridges of Duluth, the biggest great lake of the world (Lake Superior), and a lot more. We didn´t see everything because most of the thing up there where still closest ;( but it was still a lot of fun. That last day there we went to Spirit Mountain that was so much Fun. :)) That next week at school I just had to cats up with all my school work I missed (because I was up in Duluth). that week on Thursday I went over to Lexie`s house, so Bridget could practice doing my hair for prom. After that I went to body’s school-play. That was just really cute. That next day after school I went to Lexie again. We went to her BF baseball game. Our school was playing that against her BF school. It was so cold outside there; even wrapped up in blankets it was cold. After that we went to DQ and after that we just watched a movie. That next day was prom :) so lexie and I got up around 7 to get ready. (Way to early actually.) So Bridget did my hair, she did such a nice job, thanks Bridget! Around 12 I went with Paul over to body’s house to take picture´s, but nobody was there. Turnout to be that we had to go to Raechells house instead. So than we got picked up and we went over there to take picture´s. after that we went back to Lexie’s house to take more picture´s, but then with other people than those at Raechells house. After that we went to the grand march. That was at school they decorated the whole gym and lunch area. At the lunch area we toke a lot more pictures. After that we had to walk the grand march in the gym. The call of everybody’s name with their date (everybody had a date) and then you walk to the different stops to take pictures, every stop was decorated differently. After that was all done, we all got on the bus to drive to prom. That was about an hour and a half away, so we watched a movie in the bus. :) After the movie we were finally there at the boot. There at boot we first had dinner and after dinner we had a really big dance. The dance was the on a different floor, than where we had dinner. That was both so much fun. :)) At the dance we even did the limbo that was so funny and hard in my prom dress :P, but I got third so kind of impressing with my big long prom dress LOL.
After the dance we went on the bus to go to after prom. That was only a half hour away, but ended up way longer, because one buss got a flat tire... so we had to wait for that buss. Everyone of that other bus had to get over to the other bus. But because that one was already full, every real couple had to sit on each other's lap to make more room, which was just kind of strange. (Turned out to be quite a few real where at our school couple :P) so after that we finally where at after prom. There at after prom was so much to do, it was so much fun. :)) I liked laser gaming the most, which was just really funny. They also gave really big prizes away. I didn´t win anything :(, but one of the prizes was a TV!!!! Not that I could’ve toke that home with me, but still ;P. Around 4 we went back home and I was back home around 6 that morning. But I still didn't go to sleep, because I wanted to try to stay away for Gabby´s Birthday party. But around 10 I gave up I tried to go to sleep. I only was half asleep until 1 so after that I gave up on trying to sleep. I still was really tired but, I wouldn't ´t fall in sleep anyway. So I went outside roller-skating with the girls. After that we played baseball, elayne, Marissa, gabby and I. and after that after eating something and taking a bath I finally got to go to bed. not that I right away fell asleep... so the next morning/today at school I was so tired and I still have a really big headache. But at least prom was for sure worth it. ;)
This weekend I am going up to Bemidji for Elayne’s graduation.
And after this school week I only have 3 more weeks of school left...

I Love to hear from you guys back how, you all are doing ;)
Love Katie

the pictures I will put them later on this week. i will just put on a few and the rest later.

  • 07 Mei 2013 - 09:04

    Raymond:

    Sounds like a lot of fun :-) see you soon again.

  • 07 Mei 2013 - 09:55

    Marieke:

    Goh wat zag iedereen er mooi uit op het gala!! Maar hé Katie, nog 5 weekjes. Dan zien we je weer :). Voor jou waarschijnlijk te kort maar wij zijn wel heel blij je weer thuis te hebben. Geniet nog ff heel goed van je Amerikaanse avontuur. Enjoy and have fun!! Love xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • 07 Mei 2013 - 19:51

    Helmie:

    Wat zie jij er mooi uit in je gala jurk en je haar zit zo mooi!, wat fijn dat je het daar zo fijn hebt.
    Geniet er nog maar even van en nog veel plezier! xxxxxxxxx

  • 11 Mei 2013 - 14:45

    Opa En Oma:

    hele leuke foto`s in je galajurk,nog een paar weekjes en dan ben je weer thuis,geniet er nog even lekker van.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 1880
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16215

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: