mij eerste berichtje als 17 jarige - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu mij eerste berichtje als 17 jarige - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

mij eerste berichtje als 17 jarige

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

27 Januari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

I'm 17 years now! last week (on Friday) was my B-day!! :) it feels so strange to be 17, I still don't believe it! it was also so strange and different to had my B-day here. I missed my B-day party from at home, because here I actually didn't even celebrate it! my host family didn't celebrate my B-day, because they almost al where sick on my b-day :( , but I celebrated my B-day at Lexie’s house :) . that Friday after practice (on my B-day) I went over to lexie to do something fun for my Birthday. when I came there her sister made for me pink cupcakes with 17 candles in it :), that was so sweet of them, specially because i really was missing a birthday cake for my birthday ( a B-day without a cake is no birthday). so that made my day it was really fun that day over at Lexie’s. I also slept over at her house, because the next day we had to go anyway to our gymnastics meet. but I tell you guys later about that, I'm now first going to start with 2 weeks before my birthday, the day we went to the open gym.
so that Saturday I went after the meet to the open gym with our team. that was so much fun and I learnt a lot of new stuff. I learnt for example for to make a flip/back tuck from the wall, a turn on the wall or something like that and a round of back tuck straight(kind off) :) after the that we all went to the MacDonald’s. the next day I didn't do much so far I remember.
That next weekend I went over to lexie to sleepover there. First we didn’t do much except cleaning up and selling sign for gymnastics. After that lexie boyfriend Gerrit came over and we all painted our nails. I mean gerrit painted our nails and we painted my iPhone case:) . after that we watched a movie and lexie and I took a energy drink(normal not special at all) and both had after that a stomach ache, a really bad one (we only drunk a little bit). We still had fun that night but we both didn’t feel well. The next morning we went to the church, that was my first time to since I’m here. It is really different than the one in my villages, first of all the church looks more like a normal big American house from outside and little bit inside and when it they start the sing more as a band a few welcome song and then everyone is welcoming everybody by walking around and saying good morning to everybody. After that the start the church. When the church started lexie , heather and I went to a other room to babysit the little children and do teach them something about the church. So I didn’t actually get much of the church to know how it go’s here but enough to know it’s really different then in my country. The next day I had school again but I still didn’t feel well my stomach still feld really really bad :((I don’t know if it was from the energy drink or just was hanging in the air, because I had had since that energy drink but a lot of other people got the same thing as me) , so the next day I even stayed home from school , because I also got that day a headache and my stomach was still bad it felt like I had to puke the whole time but I couldn’t.
That Friday was my birthday. Like I already told I was sleeping over at Lexie’s that day and the next day we had a meet, the people of varsity level . The meet was against a lot of other teams. That day everyone of our team was still feeling sick , but we still did really well at the meet we got second place with our team. We got a trove a price and that was a long time ago that our school got a trove for gymnastics, so that was really cool :) !!! after the meet I hanged out at Lexie’s house for awhile.
The next day bill, Marissa, gabby, Jason, kylie , Olivia, Nicolay and I went to the mall of America to go on the rides. (Elayne and Brody where sick that day). We almost had spent the whole day at the mall mostly on the rides. It was a really fun day :D . I also changed my Iphone color at the mall , I changed it to pink :D :D. the next day we had no school, but we still had practice.
Last Tuesday our new schedules started at school, so now I’m taking different classes. I thanking first hour greenhouse, second hour socailstudy’s / world history third hour algebra and fourth hour English 12

  • 27 Januari 2013 - 00:46

    Kelly:

    Huhh sinds wanneer drink jij energy zooi?
    xx

  • 27 Januari 2013 - 00:53

    Katie Nettenbreijers:

    normaal nooit en nu ook nooit meer! :P
    maar hoe gaat het met jouw?
    xx

  • 27 Januari 2013 - 09:57

    Marieke:

    I can't open your video.! Sorry to you hear you had no birthday pie at Elayne's on your birthday, but I promise when you got back at our home I bake you a very large apple pie:DD. I hope everybody feels better now. Even though it was very kind of Lexies parents and family to bake you cakes and celebrate your birthday. They seems to me all a very nice and special family when I spoke them on skype. I hope you still get your party there in America.
    But what kind of study is greenhouse?
    Lot's of xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 383
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16211

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: