another month later - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu another month later - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

another month later

Door: katie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

03 April 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

It’s been a month ago since I wrote on my blog and it where a couple of fun busy days.
Like around 3 weeks ago since I wrote for the last time , that day I had a snow day. I didn’t had that next day a two hour delay start :( . for the rest I really don’t can remember anymore from that weekend. I think I went over to yaya and jims house, but I really can’t remember. I think we went iceskating again so that was a lot of fun. ;)
Hat next week on Tuesday I went with my friend lexie and Marissa to the boys last basketball game. It was a really cool game , they almost won , but in the last seconds the other team scored :( so they lost and where done with the season. :( that was so said because else they could have went to state , and they were really good so that was said.
That Thursday first at school we had a honors braekfast. that is a braekfast for if you have really good grades and I had/have :D there we get a really nice breakfast and a little reward. that night I went over to Lexie’s house with Marissa to work on our history project. We had a lot of fun even when we were working on our project. After the project we worked out at the fitness, that was also fun. (We didn’t finish the project that night ,but we still had one week left so no problem at all.)
That weekend I went with elayne, nana and gabby to the Minnehaha waterfalls. That was so nice and beautiful , the whole waterfall was frozen. After that we went to Morgan’s B-day. After that we all went to the movie’s. we went to see The Great Wizard Of Oz, that was a cool movie.
That next Monday I had a SNOWDAY again :D :D that day Marissa and I went back over to Lexie’s house to finish our project. We finished, but lexie and I didn’t do that much anymore that day ,because Marissa was writing down what we all wrote together and lexie and I where baking for the next day. So I kind of felt bad for Marissa that we only helped a little bit that day, but at least we helped and we got our things done for the next day.
The next day after school we had our gymnastics banquet (that is where we had to bake treats for). We had there a bigger dinner all together all the gymnastics people and some parents (brothers and sisters). After dinner they gave some prizes away and we watched a big power point show with a lot of funny pictures in that slide show. It just was a really fun night. It specially was nice to see everyone together after a long time. :D
Than that Thursday I went to golf practice with lexie, because she want me to join the team. It was a funny experience , I felt like I smack the ball really hard like as in field hockey , but we could so that was funny. I also kept on holding the stick wrong . let’s just say it was a funny experience. Probably it is easier outside where you don’t can hit that many things and funnier because you can than just go walk and talk on the course :P . I probably don’t going to join.
That next day after school I went bowling with the church . I went there with bill, Marissa , gabby and Brody. It was a lot of fun , we played two games. After that they went home and I stayed to bowl with lexie and her family. I didn’t actually bowl anymore lexie and I talked almost the whole entire time instead. Oh and also garret and Benenon we also where having fun with them, but they actually bowled and where talking and having fun with us. :P
That Sunday I went to the Macy’s flower show in Minneapolis. I went with Nanna , Elayne , Marissa and Gabby. It was really nice but just only fun to see one time. After that we went we walked back to the car the wrong way , we walked true the way the cars drive in and out. So when we walked there we all went true that way accept nanna she was to late and really big door closed right in front of her face so she was locked out on the other side that was so funny and said at the same time :P lol. After that we went with the family to the movie’s , we went to see the Croods , that was a really cute funny family movie.
That next week I only had two days of school :) and both days I was early of from school :D :D that was because Buffalo had a ready spring break , so I didn’t had to go to Wright tech (Cosmo) . that Tuesday I went over to Lexie’s house to sleep over there. So first there we hanged out with amber there that was fun. and after that Lexie’s mom Cathy invited two girls from school……. That was just kind of strange but we just watch movie’s . After they were gone lexie and I stayed really late up and had a lot of fun. the next morning we had o get up early , because we went to go shopping with Chelsea , Benenon , Sammie, Corrina and Eva. We had so much fun we went to so many stores. It was a really nice day. Specially lexie and I had so much fun we tried on so many funny thing , we had a lot of fun :D that day was just amazing we had so much LOL all together everyone.
The next day I went to a trampoline park with Nicole , Elayne , Marissa , Gabby and Brody. We had so much fun there. Before we went there we had went out to eat and shopping so that was also a lot of fun.
The next day I was home alone , that was kind of boring and nice at the same time. I didn’t do much that day.
The next day I went the family and Corran swimming that was just a fun little thing we did. After that we went grocery shopping for Easter. We went to a lot of sores and out for dinner , it was just fun.
The next day (Sunday) was Easter. The whole family came over to have altogether one big dinner. The food was really nice and specially the desserts. We also had a lot of fun together we also looked for plastic Easter eggs filled with candy. It was a really nice fun day.
So and then yesterday I had still one more day free from school. First I wasn’t planning o do anything at all that day, I walked with gabby and the dog outside that was fun. after that Rachael and Jasmine called if I wanted to go shopping with them. So I went with them to Buffalo , on the way to their Rachael al of a sudden said somewhere in the middle of no were that she was out of gas and the car is going o die any min. so Jasmine al panicked (there was no gas station anywhere nearby) was just really funny , because was just al a April fool’s day joke. LOL (her gas was standing on low that’s why she believed it). there in Buffalo we went to Applebee’s to eat there, that was really nice and fun. after that we went for a little bit shopping and that home again. It was a really fun day.
And a last for now today. Today I had school again……
That was it all for now
Much love
katie

  • 04 April 2013 - 23:29

    Kelly:

    Wat een lang verhaal maar het meeste wist ik al! En leuke foto's.
    Veel plezier nog xxx

  • 04 April 2013 - 23:48

    Marieke:

    Wat zal jij straks alles en iedereen daar gaan missen Katie! Geniet er nog maar even van! Xxxx

  • 06 April 2013 - 12:39

    Helmie:

    Hey katie, het zijn wel allemaal leuke foto's.fijn dat je het zo leuk hebt daar! Liefs helmie

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 540
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16214

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: