again a few weeks feather - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu again a few weeks feather - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

again a few weeks feather

Door: katie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

02 Oktober 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

it again already a few week later since I wrote for the last time!
So I going to start about the sleep over with Rachael and Jasmine: so that weekend I went to Rachael to sleep there with Jasmine! It was so strange to sleepover with someone you hardly know, but it was fun! We watch a strange funny movie there and we did a typical Minnesota game( the game was so crazy) . oh and of course they tried to scary me with a scary story what only to fake was to believe! :P ( she live so open that she has no close neighbors only a close empty house , so they told me there lived a homeless guy that walks in there garden every night or something like that! ) so the next morning they had made a huge American breakfast. It was nice but way too big for in the morning!after that she let her squirrel run thru here house, that was so funny!! :D After that Rachael learnt me how to ride on a horse! Yeah I riding a horse, strange right!! That’s totally noting for me , but I did it! I even did it by myself without any help and the horse wasn’t even saddled! So it was a fun weekend!!

The next day I had school again! That day on school we finally made some food with baking! :D :D It was pudding! It was nice but the next day we made apple cinnamon muffins ,they were so nice!! Until now we made in baking: pudding, apple cinnamon muffins, pancakes, apple crust(that taste so nice) , normal muffins and something else where I don’t remember the name of but it tasted nice!

In that weekend from a week ago we went to Yaya house to sleep there again. There we made pepernoten, they didn’t taste like normal pepernoten because they have different baking stuff but they were still so nice! We also went for a bike ride there to this huge park! After that we went to pick ore own apples, so that we can make a apple pie here!

Last week on Tuesday my host brother and sisters where sleeping over a Yaya’s so I didn’t have to babysit them next morning and the next morning we also had a two hour late start! :D :D So slept over at Rachael’s again that day because we didn’t have to get up early that next day anyway! First we had to do our homework so that’s was boring ;( but after that we watch a movie and baked a pie !! so that was fun!!

In this weekend we didn’t do much we only went shopping a lot! Mostly for food! But I also went to get my new haircut and to get a coat finally!! :)

Oh and this week is bill’s (my host dads) B-day so this weekend we have a party for him!

This was what I did for the most, this last week’s!

It is going so much better here than in the begin! I mean for example on school it’s getting so much funnier because your get to know more people and better! And my English class is so nice because every time if I have to go in front of the class for speaking with for example a presentation than after I’m than they like cheering so loud for me because they know I find something like that scary!! So that’s so funny and nice of them that they support me so much with that, because it’s getting so much easier to speak in front of a class now! I mean I find it still scary but not so scary as before, it’s getting easier every time! :) so everything is getting better slowly every time!

I hope everyone is also doing okay without me! I like to hear how you are all doing !!!

much Love,
Katie

  • 02 Oktober 2012 - 07:37

    Marieke:

    Fijn te horen en te lezen dat je al veel vrienden hebt. Schrijf je overigens alle recepten van school wel op. Ik ben benieuwd als je weer thuis bent naar je kookkunst. Complimenten voor je Engels! Groetjes xxxxx

  • 02 Oktober 2012 - 09:07

    Toine:

    Hoi Katie,

    Als ik het goed begrijp hoeven wij straks niet meer zelf te koken als je weer thuis bent.
    Goed dat je nu meer mensen leert kennen en het naar je zin hebt.
    Groetjes papa xxx

  • 02 Oktober 2012 - 09:10

    Kelly:

    hahah katie op een paard! ongelovelijk!
    Mooi dat je het zo naar je zin hebt, klinkt allemaal heel leuk. Als je zo door gaat met al dat vette eten en die lekkere dingen bakken op school ben jij dadelijk nog de dikste in huis! want mij ga je niet meer herkennen ☺
    alleen heb jij gelukkig de aanleg er niet voor, moeten we ipv tijdschriften en pepernoten niet een groente pakket opsturen?
    Veel plezier nog xxx

  • 03 Oktober 2012 - 21:18

    Bianca:

    Ha die Katie,
    Leuk weer iets van je te lezen. Was wel al weer lang geleden hoor. Klinkt allemaal ook erg lekker wat je daar leert maken. Ben benieuwd of wij dat ook nog een keer gaan proeven. Fijn om te lezen dat je het zo goed naar je zin hebt. Geniet er maar lekker van.
    Heel veel groetjes
    Hans Bianca Jermy en Britt

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 366
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16218

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: