9 weeks later - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu 9 weeks later - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

9 weeks later

Door: katie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

04 Januari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

It’s now already a few months ago since I blogged something! The reason was because my laptop broke. :(
I don’t know even where to start, I wrote most things down in my planner about what I did here but not everything and I don’t even know if I remember it all still clearly . I think it’s almost 9 weeks later, that’s a long time ago! So I guess I going to start from early in November! At least so far I remember it!
That week the gymnastic captain practice started, that was only fitness practice but still al lot of fun! I met a lot of new people, they where really nice and fun people! In that weekend I went over to amber to sleepover! We went to a open gym! Thats a gymnastic hall where you can practice for your shelf on all things! That was really fun because I finally was able to try gymnastics again, and could see where I still able of was! It turn out to be that I still could do a few thing after all those year without any practice! Not everything ofcourse anymore but still a lot! Anyway in that next week started gymnastic for real, so we finally had real practice. That week I learned a lot of things again like a round-off-back-hand-spring and I even learnt to do a cartwheel on the beam and this time with putting my feets on the beam! :P
The next school week we had a early release because of thanks giving ! So that Wednesday I went to the movie’s with amber, lexie an garret. We went to see twilight. :) the next day was thanks giving, it was my first thanks giving and first turkey! We had two thanks giving dinners that day with the family! It was really fun and nice! When went for the second dinner over to Yaya and Jim . After that we( the children and I) stayed over there that night! The next day we went over to Nanna and Pappa (Elayne mom and dad) we baked Christmas cookies( really early but still fun) over there with their cousins! It was really fun! we also slept over there that night.
The next day we went to the general store in Minnetonka! That was a really fun store with al lot of cute stuff! I bought a lot of Christmas present in that store for the family! More I don’t really remember from that weekend!
That next week I went on a field trip with my social study class. we went to the Minnesota history museum, we went to see the Chinese territorial warriors or something like that. it was really special to see them, for the rest was there also a lot of other fun stuff to see (and less fun stuff). I really had a lot of fun there .
lexie, Benjamin and I were still in the museum to take picture when we came back everyone was already gone, so we had to look outside for the bus! We were still on time but almost too late, so that was kind of funny!
Than the next day I was unfortunately behind in my other classes thanks to the field trip, so I had work to catch in! after I cut up , it was a lot more fun again! That Saturday I had my first gymnastics meet/game. I competed in beam and vault. It was really fun to do a competition again! Not that I won or something but it was still a lot of fun! The next week I had a meet again on Tuesday and because it was our first home game we all dressed up at school that day( here dressing up mean wearing just normal clothes to a little overdressed compare to my old school) so I could finally where my nice clothes without every would ask why are you dressed up today. That meet I competed in beam and vault again.
That Saturday we celebrated Marissa’s and Elayne’s B-day at Yaya(sally) and Jim’s house.
The next week on Tuesday I had my third meet. I competed in beam, vault and bars this time. On bars I got second place even this time! :) that Friday I went with Bridget, Lexie and Heather to a girls night party from the church (I thought it was), but is wasn’t at the church. There we had homemade Chinese snacks/dinner! After dinner we watched a movie there together and after the movie we went home! it was really fun and also a really nice dinner!
The next day we went again over to Jim and Yaya to sleep there! It always fun to sleep over at their house there so nice and fun! The next day we went Christmas shopping, I finished that day finally with christmas shopping. I had finally everyone’s gift!
That next school week, I had again a meet on Tuesday and competed this time in bars and vault.
That weekend I went to the mall of America with gabby and elayne that was super fun! after the mall we went again to Jim and Yaya’s house to sleep over there! The next morning we opened up our Christmas present over there! I got a gift cart of $50 dollars of them that was really sweet and nice of them! And the children got the WII U of them! Later that day we went over to bill’s and Elayne’s grandma parents to have a Christmas dinner there and open up our presents! I got there a bracelet and a gift card of $50 also and $10 dollars that was also so nice of them. The next day we went over to Elayne’s parents for opening up our present from under the tree over there! I got a really cute make-up bag from them and a lot of make-up, sweater , a PJ ,and some bath stuff! And from elayne sister a iTunes gift card of $15 dollars! Al these Christmas present I’m really thankful of them, it’s so nice and sweet of all what they got me!!!!! The next day was Christmas morning so that’s mean that Santa came by! so that morning the kids woke up really early to see their present from Santa and open up finally the present from their parents! I got slippers (sloffen) , a computer table/ homework table for on bed or on the couch, chocolate, a tube for to go sliding, a jeans, 2 t-shirts , hair band, a ticket for the ride in the Mall of America, chap stick and lip-gloss. I also really thankful for all the gifts I’ve got from them! Later that day we went with the whole family to the movies. We went to parental guidance , that was a really funny and said movie at the same time!
The next day I went shopping with Nanna, Elayne, Marissa and gabby. The next day I had gymnastic practice that was a really fun practice and that day after that also. The second practice in the break we had secret Santa, I got from the person that had me a lot of make-up and body lotion! :)
The next day we went tubing of a really big hill, that was really a lot of fun!! :)
The next day we went over to Jim and Yaya’s house to sleep their over again. The next day we went with them ice-skating and swimming for to celebrate new year’s eve!!! the was a lot of fun to go ice-skating and swimming! When we came back from that we had a chocolate fondue with strawberry’s! that was so delicious! The next day we went out for dinner !
The day after that school started again! And tomorrow I have a meet again and the day after that also! But after the meet of Saturday we(the hole team) all are going to the open gym! So that’s probably going to be a lot of fun !!!
Love katie

  • 04 Januari 2013 - 12:36

    Marieke:

    Een flink verhaal deze keer! Je bent in ieder geval flink verwend daar. Wordt weer omschakelen volgende kerst thuis:p Maar ik mis wel de foto's! Succes met de gymnastics en nog veel plezier daar!
    Xxxx mam

  • 06 Januari 2013 - 22:40

    Marieke:

    Jaah foto's! Kei leuk xx

  • 07 Januari 2013 - 01:20

    Lisette:

    Hey! Leuke foto's, wat een sneeuw! Hier sneeuwt het gelukkig nog niet, 1 dagje maar het bleef niet liggen. X

  • 11 Januari 2013 - 10:45

    Kelly :

    Hey katie, wat een verhaal zeg! Je winkelt wel veel he?
    Leek dat je weer turnt en het zo naar je zin hebt.
    Veel plezier nog xxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 584
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16220

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: