my first days of school!!! - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu my first days of school!!! - Reisverslag uit Howard Lake, Verenigde Staten van Katie Nettenbreijers - WaarBenJij.nu

my first days of school!!!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Katie

13 September 2012 | Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

I didn't get any time to write earlier. It is now already my second week at my new school here!

My first day at school here was kind of hard because it was also new and kind of scary to be all by yourself at school well you don’t speak the langue so well! So it was just too overwhelming for one day! I mean not that I didn’t meet any nice people but it was awkward because you don’t know them so well and everything is so new for you! But the second day was so much better because it isn’t so new anymore and you know already a few people! The to other days of school where even more fun because I became even friends with a few people and you get already used to the people and school.

Last weekend I went to get my phone number finally!! :) So now I have now finally something on my phone again because I have now everywhere unlimited internet and texts and call. I gave most people with WhatsApp already my new number, if I didn’t please ask me than!! But maybe I’m going to change it because someone has it on FB stand that it is his number so now I get everything as texts messages on my Iphone what they write on that FB page! ;( It isn’t something what I like to read, because there writing really rude things!! :( But if I change it, I let you it now! But enough about my cell phone!!

I also went to a football game last weekend! it was so cool to see! Before the Vikings football game there is like a big event outside , so many people with a tent and music en barbeques and dress up for their club some people are even dressed up as a Viking!! But then after I went to the game! It was so nice to see a Vikings football game, everyone was so into it, there where screaming and cheering it was such big event! It was also so exciting game because there where first standing at the first place but than in the last minutes the other team cats them in, and then in the last 30 seconds the make it equal points! So they had to play a other 15 minutes! But then won so that was so nice! Oh and also the football game was also so much more funnier to see than baseball because, football is more interesting game but also I mean the football players by them self, they are so much prettier than the baseball players. :P

So and on Monday I had to go to school again! I change my schedule also! Now my lesson are: first hour I have still fitness second hour I have now baking :) instead of world history, third hour I have now world history instead of art, fourth hour I have still English and five , six en seventh hour I have still cosmetology . cosmetology is the most fun and nicest class, but fitness and baking are also fun!
Oh and I find out that there is a cheerleading team coming!!!!!!!! :D :D
in march……..
but at least there is coming a team so I can become a cheerleader and maybe even the head cheerleader!! :P but for now I maybe going to join the cross country team because my gym teacher thinks I really should join the team because I so good in running according to him! Or I going to join the gymnastic team because some students of the school say that I should join that because they now that I did gymastic and they want me to join there team!

I have this week two more schooldays to go and then weekend already! This weekend I going to hang out with Rachael! and for the rest I don't know yet!

love katie

  • 13 September 2012 - 07:24

    Marieke:

    Hi katie,
    Nice to hear that all is going so well. And at last.... Head of chearleaders! You have fixed it with the principal? Pity that it is only just starting in march but better than no cheerleadingteam.
    But this weekend i want to hear more about the naked dogs with diapers??! Pictures please:)))
    Xxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Howard Lake

Katie

Actief sinds 07 Juni 2012
Verslag gelezen: 343
Totaal aantal bezoekers 16226

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2018 - 31 Juli 2018

Internship

14 Augustus 2012 - 27 Juni 2013

Into Study Exchange student to Minnesota

Landen bezocht: